Let’s Get Juiced (and I don’t mean steroids)

I have a new-found love for juicing. I recently purchased a Hamilton Beach juicer for a mere $30 (thanks, Craigslist) and I have been a mean green juicing machine ever since. I got a Ninja Kitchen System for my 20th birthday to make smoothies with and I did not realize until after some research that there was an actual difference between juicing and blending- crazy, right?

That being said, I found a graphic explaining the basic differences between the two thanks to Reboot with Joe. Both methods are a great way to add additional fruits and vegetables into your diet, it’s just about preference as to which you will enjoy more.

Juicing vs. Blending

Now that you all have been just as enlightened as I was I want to share my favorite juice that I have made thus far: The Mean Green.

photo 3

Ingredients:

  • 1 green apple
  • 2 kiwis
  • 1/2 bunch of kale
  • 1 cucumber
  • 2 cups (roughly) green grapes

The finished product should look a little something like this:

photo 2

I hope I was able to shed a little light on a topic I was once completely in the dark about. I’m loving how I learn something new about a healthy lifestyle almost everyday!

Now, go forth and drink your veggies however you please!

♥ Callie

Leave a Reply

